In this article, you will learn about version history and how to revert your page back to a previously saved version.
What is Version History?
Version History feature allows you to check and restore all the previously saved versions and the current version of your PageFly page, which can be accessed from within the editor.
You need to click on the clock icon to open the Version History modal
|Current version||Stores all current contents on page and it will be autosaved every 5 seconds if there is a change on the page.|
|Earlier|| Each version will be automatically generated every time the Save or Publish button is clicked. Depend on the plan you are on, you can see the number of versions you have. |
Restore your page to a previously saved version
You can preview a version by selecting it, make sure you scroll down to see the whole page before deciding to restore your page to this version.
Once you clicked on the Restore button, there will be a pop-up confirmation dialogue to reaffirm the query before performing the restoration process.
Note that the Version History function is available in all PageFly plans.